Internship fun

November 26, 2012/ 11:28 a.m.

I am currently the intern for Jay Ducote of Bite and Booze Radio. Thus far, I have had the opportunity to attend events, work with his social media outlets, design publications, contribute to the menus he has for events, and even more.

This Thursday, I will be attending a pop-up dinner at the Tin Roof Brewery in Baton Rouge. Jay will be cooking Louisiana classics that will be transformed into some original dish.

I love the internship because he gives me creative freedom with my projects. So far, I have done administrative things to organize his incredibly busy life. Below are pictures I took during the last pop-up dinner at the Tin Roof Brewery.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Between hosting radio shows, speaking about his blogging lifestyle, teaming up to cook with other chefs for events, being ever-present via social media and maintaining a personal life of his own, Jay has proven that utilizing your time wisely is absolutely necessary. I’m grateful that I am able to learn from someone who graduated only a few years before me but has created a name for himself within the Baton Rouge community.

About erinmkenna

Music, activism and coffee are all a girl really needs. View all posts by erinmkenna

Leave a comment